Birthday gifts from my students!

DSC06025DSC06029
DSC06027 DSC06028 DSC06030 DSC06032

Well, I had been trying to keep my birthday a secret but quickly discovered that my students remembered me telling them my birth date from LAST SEMESTER!

1 remembered… then 2 knew, then everybody knew! The secret was out!!!

The kids started writing, “HAPPY BIRTHDAY,” all over the white board and all over random pieces of paper. One student made a blue ‘wallet’ and put a note in it (as you can see from the picture above).  One made a heart-shaped paper airplane and showed me how it worked!  One student gave me her pencil with a red diamond stud at the top! Another student gave me his unused #2 pencil!  I told him, “You should keep this!  You can use it to do your school work.”  The student let me know that it was OK for me to have it because he had many pencils and he didn’t want that one anyway. 😉 I also received a lot of chocolate disguised as money! OH! And I can’t forget to mention all of the ‘warm hugs’ I received.

Oh man… those kids are going to see some ‘warm tears’ when I have to say goodbye to them in June.

:p

2 thoughts on “Birthday gifts from my students!

Leave a Reply

