Makanan Padang

ImageImageImage

 

For lunch, I usually go to the local Padang spot.  Native to Sumatra, Padang is a style of restaurant in which food is prepared, stacked on a plate and the plates are then stacked on each other.

There are various meats, vegetables, starches, etc.

The food is cheap and good!  Also, when you take a seat, you will be given a hot glass of tea and a bowl of water to rinse your hands off after you finish eating.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Padang

*I was eating rice with sauce on top, a corn patty thingy, fried chicken, and veggies.

6 thoughts on “Makanan Padang

    • You have given me too much credit, I don’t eat the spicy stuff that they have… 😥 ! I suppose I should be brave and try it out 😀

Leave a Reply

