Yesterday in Indonesia

Yesterday in Indonesia was a mixture of drinking coffee, attending an informative meeting, teaching, eating, drinking, dancing, and socializing.

In class I was teaching my students about time and the Wh-questions. I let my students draw a Wh-tree on the glass  that surrounds our classroom; there were great results!  The kids here are sweet and cute beyond words!

After class, there was a going away party for some of the teachers that are leaving the school. Last nights dinner was a great time.  We all ate on banana leaves and feasted like kings and queens.   🙂

After the dinner, some of the teachers went to the local bar, Cheers; that was a good time as well. I have befriended a lot of Indonesian people at that bar so, I was splitting my time between inside where my Indonesian friends were sitting and outside where my english speaking friends were sitting.

It was another great night here in Indo.

 

Leave a Reply

