My Happiness Is.

Yesterday, someone asked me, “Are you genuinely this happy?”

But the truth is, I didn’t know how to answer that initially because no one has ever asked me that question in my 30 years of life.

So, I answered with,

Before I moved here, I was depressed.  I felt like I was just existing to work 2 jobs, pay a mortgage, car note, and come home to an empty house. I’ve taken steps to change that reality because I wasn’t happy.

So, am I genuinely this happy?

The answer is, 

Now, yes I am.

Leave a Reply

