“Turn left at the monkey”

Let me explain,

Coworkers have been helping me get to work everyday…getting to work is an experience…

So, today, one of my coworkers made me try and walk to work without him giving me instruction…I was given a pop quiz.

It just so happens that there is a monkey in a wooden cage at the end of the sidewalk where I work, a pet monkey.  I have a picture of this, I just need to upload it…and I will do that as soon as I can find a computer with an antiquated memory flash drive in it…  :/

Anywho! Ummm, I found myself saying, “I know that you turn left at the monkey, there is the monkey in the cage…we must be right around the corner.”

So yea, to get to my job, you “turn left at the monkey”…

I have to admit, I never thought I would say something like that in my lifetime.

2 thoughts on ““Turn left at the monkey”

Leave a Reply

