A new chapter in my life…

I was hired for a job that required me to move across the world to Tangerang, Indonesia and I was happy to do so.  March 7, 2013 was the day I was blessed with the thrill of an adventure; an adventure that I had been desperately seeking for years.

To be quite candid, I felt like I was living for nothing.  Besides my beautiful family and friends, I felt like I had nothing to live for. I wanted a relationship, children, a pet and I had none of those things.

My dog Sparticus died on January 7th, leaving me lonely and dead inside; I was coming home to an empty house. I was coming home to absolutely nothing.

I got this job by having a bachelor’s degree and being certified in TEFL.  After I was certified, I was able to comfortably begin searching for a job overseas.  I was in search of a job outside of the USA and I have found that.

I’m happy.  I’ve discovered what happy is.  And within this new chapter of my life, my hope is to share my adventure with everyone.

Within 3 days, I had travelled to Dubai, Singapore and Indonesia.

 

Indonesia:  This place is beautiful beyond words…from the exotic foliage to the different way of life.  I’ve already fallen in love with this country, the traffic and climate.

I have also been very fortunate with my roommate; she’s a beautiful woman from Minnesota and as sweet as sugar!

 

To my boss Tom, although he was just doing his job in hiring a new, qualified person, I need to express my gratitude to him:

 

Dear Tom,

You have provided me the portal to begin to live. Thank you for this amazing opportunity to explore my hearts deepest desires, dreams and aspirations. You will infinitely live in my hearts special place…and within that special place, I will bequeath to you my deepest and most sincere expressions of thanks.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A new chapter in my life…

  1. YESSSssss!!! I’m smiling from ear to ear right now :o) I’m so glad to hear you made it safe and sound. I can’t wait to see photos of the beautiful world you describe. I want more! Miss you, sugar bug… So so so happy for you.

Leave a Reply

